Appalachian Grant Advisory Committee

The village is proud to appoint local citizens to the Ripley Appalachian Community Grant Program Advisory Committee.  The committee will help provide community input as the village continues planning for a grant through the Appalachian Community Grant Program.  The ACGP is a $500 million investment by the state of Ohio in 33 Appalachian counties.  The village has a historic opportunity to develop and grow with this grant program, and we are depending on local citizens for their support and input.  

The members of the advisory committee are:  Lauri Benintendi, Betty Campbell, Joe Stelzer, Stephen Strunk and   Jane Zachman.  Village Mayor Nowana Bingaman and Village Administrator Wayne Gates are ex officio members and the Convener of the committee is Village Consultant/Advisor Douglass McDonald.